Book(s) of the Month

 

Inciting Joy: Essays By Ross Gay Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781643753041
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Algonquin Books - October 25th, 2022

Pre-Order Now Badge
I Have Some Questions for You: A Novel By Rebecca Makkai Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593490143
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - February 21st, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Ptown Journal By East End Books Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781958120002
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: East End Books Ptown - March 21st, 2022

Vigil Harbor: A Novel By Julia Glass Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781101870389
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pantheon - May 3rd, 2022

Gilt By Jamie Brenner Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593087824
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 21st, 2022

Signal Fires: A novel By Dani Shapiro Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593534724
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - October 18th, 2022

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Shards: A novel By Bret Easton Ellis Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593535608
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - January 17th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Liarmouth: A Feel-Bad Romance: A Novel By John Waters Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374185725
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - May 3rd, 2022

Pre-Order Now Badge
Stella Maris By Cormac McCarthy Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780307269003
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - December 6th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches By Kate Scelsa Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062465030
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 31st, 2022

We're thrilled to offer friend Kate Scelsa's book for sale! We had a wonderful event with Kate a few years back when t heir book Fans of the Impossible Life was (an Indie Next pick) released. The new book is not to be missed!

A witchy, atmospheric lesbian contemporary romance set in Salem--from the acclaimed author of Fans of the Impossible Life. Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Becky Albertalli.

Seventeen-year-old Eleanor is the last person in Salem to believe in witchcraft--or think that her life could be transformed by mysterious forces. After losing her best friend and first love, Chloe, Eleanor has spent the past year in a haze, vowing to stay away from anything resembling romance.

But when a handwritten guide to tarot arrives in the mail at the witchy souvenir store where Eleanor works, it seems to bring with it the message that magic is about to enter her life. Cynical Eleanor is quick to dismiss this promise, until real-life witch Pix shows up with an unusual invitation. Inspired by the magic and mystery of the tarot, Eleanor decides to open herself up to Pix and her coven of witches, and even to the possibility of a new romance.

But Eleanor's complicated history continues to haunt her. She will have to reckon with the old ghosts that threaten to destroy everything, even her chance at new love.

Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches is a romantic coming-of-age about learning to make peace with the past in order to accept the beauty of the present.

 


Staff Pick Badge
They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us By Hanif Abdurraqib, Eve L. Ewing (Introduction by), Jason Reynolds (Afterword by) Cover Image
By Hanif Abdurraqib, Eve L. Ewing (Introduction by), Jason Reynolds (Afterword by)
$26.00
ISBN: 9781953387271
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Two Dollar Radio - November 15th, 2022

Revolution Is Love: A Year of Black Trans Liberation By Qween Jean (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Joela Rivera (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Mikelle Street (Text by (Art/Photo Books)) Cover Image
By Qween Jean (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Joela Rivera (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Mikelle Street (Text by (Art/Photo Books))
$45.00
ISBN: 9781597115308
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aperture - October 25th, 2022

New Books

Staff Pick Badge
The Inheritance By Matthew Lopez Cover Image
Pre-Order Now Badge
Dune Shacks of Provincetown By Jane Paradise Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Liarmouth: A Feel-Bad Romance: A Novel By John Waters Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Sing, Aretha, Sing!: Aretha Franklin,
Pre-Order Now Badge
No One Left to Come Looking for You: A Novel By Sam Lipsyte Cover Image
Ottolenghi Test Kitchen: Extra Good Things: Bold, vegetable-forward recipes plus homemade sauces, condiments, and more to build a flavor-packed pantry: A Cookbook By Noor Murad, Yotam Ottolenghi Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
The Light We Carry: Overcoming in Uncertain Times By Michelle Obama Cover Image
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Hebridean Baker: My Scottish Island Kitchen By Coinneach MacLeod Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Tidal Flats By Cynthia Newberry Martin Cover Image
Just by Looking at Him: A Novel By Ryan O'Connell Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
What We Give, What We Take By Randi Triant Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us By Hanif Abdurraqib, Eve L. Ewing (Introduction by), Jason Reynolds (Afterword by) Cover Image
Divine Messengers: The Untold Story of Bhutan's Female Shamans By Guyer-Stevens, Francoise Pommaret Cover Image
Pre-Order Now Badge
Musical Theatre for Dummies By Seth Rudetsky Cover Image
Young Mungo By Douglas Stuart Cover Image
Loving: A Photographic History of Men in Love 1850s-1950s By Hugh Nini, Neal Treadwell Cover Image
I Was Better Last Night: A Memoir By Harvey Fierstein Cover Image
Dot & Ralfie By Amy Hoffman Cover Image
The Babysitter: My Summers with a Serial Killer By Liza Rodman, Jennifer Jordan Cover Image
George Michael: A Life By James Gavin Cover Image
Mississippi Barking: Hurricane Katrina and a Life That Went to the Dogs By Chris McLaughlin Cover Image
Gilmore Girls: The Official Cookbook Gift Set By Elena Craig, Kristen Mulrooney Cover Image
Succulent Wild Woman (25th Anniversary Edition): Dancing with Your Wonder-full Self By SARK Cover Image
Six Walks: In the Footsteps of Henry David Thoreau By Ben Shattuck Cover Image
People Change By Vivek Shraya Cover Image
Gay Bar: Why We Went Out By Jeremy Atherton Lin Cover Image
Cuíer By Sarah Coolidge (Editor), Caio Fernando Abreu, Angélica Freitas Cover Image
Your Guide to Not Getting Murdered in a Quaint English Village By Maureen Johnson, Jay Cooper Cover Image
Sweat: A History of Exercise By Bill Hayes Cover Image
High-Risk Homosexual: A Memoir By Edgar Gomez Cover Image
Homespun: True Tales of Tweed By J. Joseph Pastrana Cover Image
Let the Record Show: A Political History of ACT UP New York, 1987-1993 By Sarah Schulman Cover Image
The Tender Bar: A Memoir By J. R. Moehringer Cover Image
Yonder: A Novel By Jabari Asim Cover Image
Later: My Life at the Edge of the World By Paul Lisicky Cover Image
Antiman: A Hybrid Memoir By Rajiv Mohabir Cover Image
Black Radical: The Life and Times of William Monroe Trotter By Kerri K. Greenidge Cover Image
The Heartbeat of Trees: Embracing Our Ancient Bond with Forests and Nature By Peter Wohlleben, Jane Billinghurst (Translator) Cover Image
Beautiful World, Where Are You: A Novel By Sally Rooney Cover Image
Iron Annie: A Novel By Luke Cassidy Cover Image
Morningside Heights: A Novel By Joshua Henkin Cover Image
The Window Seat: Notes from a Life in Motion By Aminatta Forna Cover Image
Something Wild: A Novel By Hanna Halperin Cover Image
Sparrow Envy: Field Guide to Birds and Lesser Beasts By J. Drew Lanham Cover Image
What We Carry: A Memoir By Maya Shanbhag Lang Cover Image
John Derian Sticker Book (John Derian Paper Goods) By John Derian Cover Image
Shoulder Season: A Novel By Christina Clancy Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
What We Give, What We Take By Randi Triant Cover Image
Own It: The Secret to Life By Diane von Furstenberg Cover Image
Stolen Focus: Why You Can't Pay Attention--and How to Think Deeply Again By Johann Hari Cover Image
Eye to Eye: Portraits of Lesbians By Jeb, Lori Lindsey (Afterword by), Lola Flash (Introduction by) Cover Image
Ulysses: An Illustrated Edition By James Joyce, Eduardo Arroyo (Illustrator) Cover Image