Next Upcoming Event

Event date:
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Event address:
Boston
Pre-Order Now Badge
We Should Not Be Friends: The Story of a Friendship By Will Schwalbe Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780525564058
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vintage - March 19th, 2024

Book(s) of the Month

 

Love Like This By Cynthia Newberry Martin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780645436570
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vine Leaves Press - April 4th, 2023

Pre-Order Now Badge
A Novel Summer By Jamie Brenner Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780778310310
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Park Row - July 16th, 2024

Staff Pick Badge
Ptown Journal By East End Books Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781958120002
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: East End Books Ptown - March 21st, 2022

Speech Team: A Novel By Tim Murphy Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593653845
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - July 25th, 2023

Vigil Harbor: A Novel By Julia Glass Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781101873588
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Anchor - April 25th, 2023

A Murder in Hollywood: The Untold Story of Tinseltown's Most Shocking Crime By Casey Sherman Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781728276502
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks - February 13th, 2024

Staff Pick Badge
You Only Call When You're in Trouble: A Novel By Stephen McCauley Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250296795
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - January 9th, 2024

Staff Pick Badge
Liarmouth: A Feel-Bad Romance: A Novel By John Waters Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374185725
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - May 3rd, 2022

The Art of Her Life By Cynthia Newberry Martin Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781953236975
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Fomite - June 6th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches By Kate Scelsa Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062465030
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 31st, 2022

We're thrilled to offer friend Kate Scelsa's book for sale! We had a wonderful event with Kate a few years back when t heir book Fans of the Impossible Life was (an Indie Next pick) released. The new book is not to be missed!

A witchy, atmospheric lesbian contemporary romance set in Salem--from the acclaimed author of Fans of the Impossible Life. Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Becky Albertalli.

Seventeen-year-old Eleanor is the last person in Salem to believe in witchcraft--or think that her life could be transformed by mysterious forces. After losing her best friend and first love, Chloe, Eleanor has spent the past year in a haze, vowing to stay away from anything resembling romance.

But when a handwritten guide to tarot arrives in the mail at the witchy souvenir store where Eleanor works, it seems to bring with it the message that magic is about to enter her life. Cynical Eleanor is quick to dismiss this promise, until real-life witch Pix shows up with an unusual invitation. Inspired by the magic and mystery of the tarot, Eleanor decides to open herself up to Pix and her coven of witches, and even to the possibility of a new romance.

But Eleanor's complicated history continues to haunt her. She will have to reckon with the old ghosts that threaten to destroy everything, even her chance at new love.

Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches is a romantic coming-of-age about learning to make peace with the past in order to accept the beauty of the present.

 


Staff Pick Badge
They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us By Hanif Abdurraqib, Eve L. Ewing (Introduction by), Jason Reynolds (Afterword by) Cover Image
By Hanif Abdurraqib, Eve L. Ewing (Introduction by), Jason Reynolds (Afterword by)
$26.00
ISBN: 9781953387271
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Two Dollar Radio - November 15th, 2022

Revolution Is Love: A Year of Black Trans Liberation By Qween Jean (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Joela Rivera (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Mikelle Street (Text by (Art/Photo Books)) Cover Image
By Qween Jean (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Joela Rivera (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Mikelle Street (Text by (Art/Photo Books))
$45.00
ISBN: 9781597115308
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aperture - October 25th, 2022

Day: A Novel By Michael Cunningham Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399591341
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - November 14th, 2023

TransElectric: My Life as a Cosmic Rock Star By Cidny Bullens, Sir Elton John (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Cidny Bullens, Sir Elton John (Foreword by)
$30.00
ISBN: 9781641607902
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chicago Review Press - June 6th, 2023

How to Live: A memoir-in-essays By Kelle Groom Cover Image
$21.95
ISBN: 9781946482839
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tupelo Press - October 1st, 2023

Bogie & Bacall: The Surprising True Story of Hollywood's Greatest Love Affair By William J. Mann Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9780063026391
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - July 11th, 2023

Big Gay Wedding: A Novel By Byron Lane Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250267146
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 30th, 2023

New Books

Staff Pick Badge
The Inheritance By Matthew Lopez Cover Image
Dune Shacks of Provincetown By Jane Paradise Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Liarmouth: A Feel-Bad Romance: A Novel By John Waters Cover Image
Winter Solstice: An Essay By Nina Maclaughlin Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
You Only Call When You're in Trouble: A Novel By Stephen McCauley Cover Image
The Celebrants: A Read with Jenna Pick (A Novel) By Steven Rowley Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Hebridean Baker: At Home: Flavors & Folklore from the Scottish Islands By Coinneach MacLeod Cover Image
The Hebridean Baker: My Scottish Island Kitchen By Coinneach MacLeod Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
None of the Above: Reflections on Life Beyond the Binary By Travis Alabanza, Alok Vaid-Menon (Foreword by) Cover Image
Just by Looking at Him: A Novel By Ryan O'Connell Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
What We Give, What We Take By Randi Triant Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us By Hanif Abdurraqib, Eve L. Ewing (Introduction by), Jason Reynolds (Afterword by) Cover Image
Where the Boys Are: A Novel (The Jeff O'Brien Series) By William J. Mann Cover Image
Musical Theatre for Dummies By Seth Rudetsky Cover Image
Young Mungo By Douglas Stuart Cover Image
Loving: A Photographic History of Men in Love 1850s-1950s By Hugh Nini, Neal Treadwell Cover Image
George Michael: A Life By James Gavin Cover Image
Mississippi Barking: Hurricane Katrina and a Life That Went to the Dogs By Chris McLaughlin Cover Image
Six Walks: In the Footsteps of Henry David Thoreau By Ben Shattuck Cover Image
Gay Bar: Why We Went Out By Jeremy Atherton Lin Cover Image
Cuíer By Sarah Coolidge (Editor), Caio Fernando Abreu, Angélica Freitas Cover Image
Your Guide to Not Getting Murdered in a Quaint English Village By Maureen Johnson, Jay Cooper Cover Image
High-Risk Homosexual: A Memoir By Edgar Gomez Cover Image
Later: My Life at the Edge of the World By Paul Lisicky Cover Image
The Heartbeat of Trees: Embracing Our Ancient Bond with Forests and Nature By Peter Wohlleben, Jane Billinghurst (Translator) Cover Image
Sparrow Envy: Field Guide to Birds and Lesser Beasts By J. Drew Lanham Cover Image
John Derian Sticker Book (John Derian Paper Goods) By John Derian Cover Image
Own It: The Secret to Life By Diane Furstenberg Cover Image
Eye to Eye: Portraits of Lesbians By Jeb, Lori Lindsey (Afterword by), Lola Flash (Introduction by) Cover Image
High-Risk Homosexual: A Memoir By Edgar Gomez Cover Image
The Shores of Bohemia: A Cape Cod Story By John Taylor Williams Cover Image
Sing a Black Girl's Song: The Unpublished Work of Ntozake Shange By Ntozake Shange, Imani Perry (Editor), Tarana Burke (Foreword by) Cover Image