Next Upcoming Event

Event date:
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Event address:
Provincetown
Staff Pick Badge
Hebridean Baker: At Home: Flavors & Folklore from the Scottish Islands By Coinneach MacLeod Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781464216237
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks - February 13th, 2024

Book(s) of the Month

 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Lifeform By Jenny Slate Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316263931
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - October 22nd, 2024

Pre-Order Now Badge
A Novel Summer By Jamie Brenner Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780778310310
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Park Row - July 16th, 2024

Pre-Order Now Badge
Song So Wild and Blue: A Life with the Music of Joni Mitchell By Paul Lisicky Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780063280373
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperOne - February 25th, 2025

Staff Pick Badge
Radiant: The Life and Line of Keith Haring By Brad Gooch Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9780062698261
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - March 5th, 2024

A Murder in Hollywood: The Untold Story of Tinseltown's Most Shocking Crime By Casey Sherman Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781728276502
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks - February 13th, 2024

Hombrecito: A Novel By Santiago Jose Sanchez Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593542187
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - June 25th, 2024

Out in the World: An LGBTQIA+ (and Friends!) Travel Guide to More Than 100 Destinations Around the  World By Amy B. Scher, Mark Jason Williams Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781426223501
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: National Geographic - May 7th, 2024

The Art of Her Life By Cynthia Newberry Martin Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781953236975
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Fomite - June 6th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches By Kate Scelsa Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062465030
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 31st, 2022

We're thrilled to offer friend Kate Scelsa's book for sale! We had a wonderful event with Kate a few years back when t heir book Fans of the Impossible Life was (an Indie Next pick) released. The new book is not to be missed!

A witchy, atmospheric lesbian contemporary romance set in Salem--from the acclaimed author of Fans of the Impossible Life. Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Becky Albertalli.

Seventeen-year-old Eleanor is the last person in Salem to believe in witchcraft--or think that her life could be transformed by mysterious forces. After losing her best friend and first love, Chloe, Eleanor has spent the past year in a haze, vowing to stay away from anything resembling romance.

But when a handwritten guide to tarot arrives in the mail at the witchy souvenir store where Eleanor works, it seems to bring with it the message that magic is about to enter her life. Cynical Eleanor is quick to dismiss this promise, until real-life witch Pix shows up with an unusual invitation. Inspired by the magic and mystery of the tarot, Eleanor decides to open herself up to Pix and her coven of witches, and even to the possibility of a new romance.

But Eleanor's complicated history continues to haunt her. She will have to reckon with the old ghosts that threaten to destroy everything, even her chance at new love.

Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches is a romantic coming-of-age about learning to make peace with the past in order to accept the beauty of the present.

 


Staff Pick Badge
They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us By Hanif Abdurraqib, Eve L. Ewing (Introduction by), Jason Reynolds (Afterword by) Cover Image
By Hanif Abdurraqib, Eve L. Ewing (Introduction by), Jason Reynolds (Afterword by)
$26.00
ISBN: 9781953387271
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Two Dollar Radio - November 15th, 2022

The History of Sound: Stories By Ben Shattuck Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593490389
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - July 9th, 2024

Day: A Novel By Michael Cunningham Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399591341
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - November 14th, 2023

Pre-Order Now Badge
No Ship Sets Out To Be A Shipwreck By Joan Wickersham Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781958094532
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Eastover Press LLC - September 24th, 2024

How to Live: A memoir-in-essays By Kelle Groom Cover Image
$21.95
ISBN: 9781946482839
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tupelo Press - October 1st, 2023

Bogie & Bacall: The Surprising True Story of Hollywood's Greatest Love Affair By William J. Mann Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9780063026391
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - July 11th, 2023

The Punk-Rock Queen of the Jews: A Memoir By Rossi Cover Image
By Rossi
$17.95
ISBN: 9781647426972
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: She Writes Press - April 23rd, 2024

Speech Team: A Novel By Tim Murphy Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593653845
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - July 25th, 2023

The Truth about Horses By Christy Cashman Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781684632121
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sparkpress - August 15th, 2023

Staff Pick Badge
Ptown Journal By East End Books Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781958120002
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: East End Books Ptown - March 21st, 2022

New Books

Staff Pick Badge
Radiant: The Life and Line of Keith Haring By Brad Gooch Cover Image
We Should Not Be Friends: The Story of a Friendship By Will Schwalbe Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
An Unfinished Love Story: A Personal History of the 1960s By Doris Kearns Goodwin Cover Image
Henry Henry By Allen Bratton Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
You Only Call When You're in Trouble: A Novel By Stephen McCauley Cover Image
Jackie: A Novel By Dawn Tripp Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Hebridean Baker: At Home: Flavors & Folklore from the Scottish Islands By Coinneach MacLeod Cover Image
Little Monsters By Adrienne Brodeur Cover Image
Pre-Order Now Badge
A Novel Summer By Jamie Brenner Cover Image
All the World Beside: A Novel By Garrard Conley Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Secrets of the Octopus By Sy Montgomery, Warren K. Carlyle, IV Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us By Hanif Abdurraqib, Eve L. Ewing (Introduction by), Jason Reynolds (Afterword by) Cover Image
Where the Boys Are: A Novel (The Jeff O'Brien Series) By William J. Mann Cover Image
A Murder in Hollywood: The Untold Story of Tinseltown's Most Shocking Crime By Casey Sherman Cover Image
There's Always This Year: On Basketball and Ascension By Hanif Abdurraqib Cover Image
The Future Was Color: A Novel By Patrick Nathan Cover Image
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Pairing: Special 1st Edition By Casey McQuiston Cover Image
Mississippi Barking: Hurricane Katrina and a Life That Went to the Dogs By Chris McLaughlin Cover Image
Pre-Order Now Badge
Six Walks: In the Footsteps of Henry David Thoreau By Ben Shattuck Cover Image
The History of Sound: Stories By Ben Shattuck Cover Image
James Herriot's Favorite Dog Stories By James Herriot, Lesley Holmes (Illustrator) Cover Image
Once Upon a Tome: The Misadventures of a Rare Bookseller By Oliver Darkshire Cover Image
The Cemetery of Untold Stories: A Novel By Julia Alvarez Cover Image
The Beloved Community By Patricia Spears Jones Cover Image
João by a Thread By Roger Mello, Daniel Hahn (Translated by), Roger Mello (Illustrator) Cover Image
Stargazing: Memoirs of a Young Lighthouse Keeper By Peter Hill Cover Image
Like Love: Essays and Conversations By Maggie Nelson Cover Image
Own It: The Secret to Life By Diane Furstenberg Cover Image
A Darker Mischief By Derek Milman Cover Image
Starry Field: A Memoir of Lost History By Margaret Juhae Lee Cover Image
Smoke Kings By Jahmal Mayfield Cover Image
Providence By Craig Willse Cover Image