Drawing Home (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Drawing Home Cover Image
$28.00
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Staff Reviews


Jamie is one of our favorite authors! She has done several book events at East End Books Ptown. Jamie  is the author of a number of  best selling books including  the national bestseller THE FOREVER SUMMER (Little, Brown). The Forever Summer takes place mainly in our lovely little town of Provincetown! "Drawing Home" is out in May and we couldn't put this book down!  An unexpected inheritance, a promise broken, and four lives changed forever: the newest page-turner from USA Today bestselling author Jamie Brenner.

— From NEW BOOKS

Description


An unexpected inheritance, a promise broken, and four lives changed forever: the newest page-turner from USA Today bestselling author Jamie Brenner.

"Welcome to the gold standard of summertime escapism."
-Elin Hilderbrand

Summer has started in idyllic Sag Harbor, and for Emma Mapson that means greeting guests at the front desk of The American Hotel. But when one of the town's most famous residents, artist Henry Wyatt, dies suddenly, Emma learns he has mysteriously left his waterfront home - a self-designed masterpiece filled with his work - to her teenage daughter, Penny.

Back in Manhattan, legendary art patron Bea Winstead's grief at her lifelong friend and former business partner Henry's passing turns to outrage at the news of his shocking bequest. How did these unknown locals get their hands on the estate? Bea, with her devoted assistant Kyle in tow, descends on Sag Harbor determined to reclaim the house and preserve Henry's legacy.

While Emma fights to defend her daughter's inheritance, Bea discovers that Henry left a treasure trove of sketches scattered around town. With Penny's reluctant help, Bea pieces them together to find a story hidden in plain sight: an illustration of their shared history with an unexpected twist that will change all of their lives.

Drawn together in their battle for the house, Emma and Bea are forced to confront the past while facing a future that challenges everything they believe about love, fate, and family.

About the Author


Jamie Brenner is the author of the USA Today bestseller The Forever Summer, The Husband Hour, and The Wedding Sisters. She lives in New York City and spends her summers visiting the beach towns that inspire her books.

Praise For…


"I have been a fan of Jamie
Brenner's storytelling from the very beginning; she is the rare writer who gets
better with each book. Drawing Home is a captivating novel about mothers
and daughters, shifting allegiances, the art world, waterfront real estate and
love. Welcome to the gold standard of summertime escapism."—Elin Hilderbrand, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Couple and Summer of '69

"This lovely and
poignant story delivers a calming setting and fine description that transports
the reader. While the plot developments are not earth-shaking, the connections
that form between the characters are unlikely and satisfying. An exquisite beach
read, perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Jane Green."—Booklist

"Book clubs: get your merlot to go! Jamie Brenner has become the queen of the beach read with Drawing Home. This page turner will keep you reading long into your summer nights. A famous artist dies in seaside Sag Harbor leaving his curated home to a local's teenage daughter, blowing the expectations of his heirs and the art world to bits.Told you you couldn't put it down!"—Adriana Trigiani, bestselling author Tony's Wife

"Jamie Brenner sketches a gorgeously evocative plot with her newest summer beach read, Drawing Home...She transports readers to the glamorous world of a Hamptons summer, where locals and wealthy tourists uneasily mingle, but where a new love, and a life filled with possibilities, waits just around the corner."—Mary Kay Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of The High Tide Club and The Weekenders.

"I loved Drawing Home! It was original, delicious, and surprising. Jamie Brenner is wise beyond her years."—Nancy Thayer, bestselling author of A Nantucket Wedding

"Drawing Home is that rare novel where the plot and characters are equally rich, complex and surprising. Brenner sets a scene like no other author, transporting the reader to the town of Sag Harbor as though they were really there, breathing the sea air and sipping a cocktail at the iconic American Hotel. This is a novel with boundless soul, unexpected twists, nuanced relationships and unique characters that are all consuming. I drank this book in."—Elyssa Friedland, author of The Intermission

"Jamie Brenner has mastered the art of the perfect summer read--an appealing, seaside setting you love spending time in, a cast of characters you come to care about, and enough twists and turns to keep you turning pages long past high tide. Drawing Home has all of that plus some complex themes that make this Brenner's most memorable novel and possibly her best yet."—Stephen McCauley, author of My Ex-Life

"A beach book with heart and soul is a lucky find. Snatch up this delicious summer read and head for a hammock!" Judy Blundell, author of The High Season

"The delightful town of Sag Harbor provides the perfect setting for an enthralling tale of class, intrigue, and complicated family dynamics in Brenner's latest. A smart beach-read with plenty of sizzle."—Fiona Davis, author of The Masterpiece and The Address

"I absolutely loved Jamie Brenner's Drawing Home. A smart beach read about family, friendship, and the true meaning of home, this is Jamie Brenner's best book yet!"—Brenda Janowitz, author of The Dinner Party

"Jamie Brenner always delivers smart, soulful summer reads and Drawing Home is her best book yet. Set against the idyllic backdrop of Sag Harbor and filled with richly-drawn, nuanced characters, Drawing Home is wonderfully absorbing and utterly satisfying."—Cristina Alger, bestselling author of The Banker's Wife
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316476799
ISBN-10: 031647679X
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
Publication Date: May 7th, 2019
Pages: 368